Edmonton Oilers forward Connor McDavid, Boston Bruins forward David Pastrnak and Florida Panthers forward Matthew Tkachuk are finalists for the NHL's Hart Trophy, the league announced on Friday.

The Hart is awarded each year "to the player adjudged to be the most valuable to his team." Members of the Professional Hockey Writers Association vote on the winner.