The 2021-22 NHL season is rapidly approaching and fans can't wait for the action to get started. While many prognosticators are choosing the Avalanche, Islanders, Jets, or Burins to win the 2022 Stanley Cup, I'm going to stick with the defending champion Lightning to capture a third-straight title. Tampa Bay is led by elite winger Nikita Kucherov who returned in last years playoffs and contributed 15 points over 13 games.  Look for the new Seattle Kraken expansion club to challenge some of the top teams in the Pacific Division.   

Metropolitan Division
1.    Carolina Hurricanes
2.    New York Islanders
3.    Pittsburgh Penguins
4.    Washington Capitals
5.    New York Rangers
6.    Philadelphia Flyers
7.    Columbus Blue Jackets
8.    New Jersey Devils
Atlantic Division
1.    Tampa Bay Lightning
2.    Boston Bruins
3.    Toronto Maple Leafs
4.    Florida Panthers
5.    Montreal Canadiens
6.    Ottawa Senators
7.    Buffalo Sabres
8.    Detroit Red Wings
Central Division
1.    Colorado Avalanche
2.    Winnipeg Jets
3.    Minnesota Wild
4.    Chicago Blackhawks
5.    Dallas Stars
6.    St. Louis Blues
7.    Nashville Predators
8.    Arizona Coyotes
Pacific Division
1.    Vegas Golden Knights
2.    Edmonton Oilers
3.    Vancouver Canucks
4.    Seattle Kraken
5.    Los Angeles Kings
6.    San Jose Sharks
7.    Calgary Flames
8.    Anaheim Ducks
First Round Winners
Maple Leafs
Golden Knights
Second Round Winners
Maple Leafs
Golden Knights
Third Round Winners
Stanley Cup Finals
Lightning over Avalanche
Have a GREAT NHL season!