The Hockey Hall of Fame welcomed forwards Henrik and Daniel Sedin, forward Daniel Alfredsson and goaltender Roberto Luongo into its 2022 induction class, the Hall announced on Monday.

Also included in the class, in the builders' category, were Finnish women's hockey icon Hanna-Riikka Sallinen and Herb Carnegie, a Canadian player of Jamaican descent who starred outside of the NHL. He is honored posthumously, having died in March 2012.