Michael Bunting, Moritz Seider and Trevor Zegras were announced Wednesday as finalists for the NHL's 2021-22 Calder Trophy, awarded annually to "the player selected as the most proficient in his first year of competition in the National Hockey League."

Members of the Professional Hockey Writers Association vote on the Calder. Winners of all NHL awards will be revealed during the conference final and Stanley Cup Final at dates to be announced.